NERFU Crowns Pool Champions in Annual Cup

NERFU Crowns Pool Champions in Annual Cup

May 15, 2019


Following Saturday's summery weather, the rugby gods threw a curve ball with temps dipping into the forties, rain and frigid coastal wind making for some very uncomfortable match conditions. However, five teams came out on top of their respective pools of play.

Women's Pool A Champions: Beantown

Women's Pool B Champions: Portland

Women's Pool C Champions: Hartford

Men's Pool A Champions: Irish Wolfhounds

Men's Pool B Champions: Providence

Men's Pool C Champions: Monadnock

Congratulations to all teams and players and many thanks to Newport RFC for hosting. See you next year!